Nothing will motivate a man to move forward faster than knowing what's behind Him.


One of the major causes of weight gain is stress.  You must remove all forms of stress from your life, People, situations and so-forth.  If you head for the kitchen as soon as you get home, then you are suffering from home stress.  

I stopped by a fast food restaurant on my way home,  went inside ate the big burger, fires, and drink.  AND, as soon as I got home, I went straight to the kitchen and………..ugh!

I’m 55yrs old and My Goal is to be around 180 within a year.  I Will be updating this blog every day or so.  Need your help, please comment.  Please see my treadmill progress.

I have been pacing myself, I hardly ever go above 2.5 mph on the treadmill and my heart rate is only 120bbm.  I monitor my pulse with an electronic monitor as I  move closer to my maximum heart rate.

June 1, 2009

As of yet I haven’t changed any of my eating habits.  I started keeping records of my exercise on May 14, however, I started with the treadmill in march weighing in at 300lbs.  After about 20lbs or so loss, I seem to have leveled off at 280lbs.  over the next couple of weeks I will be thinking about what eating habits I should change.  Stay tuned.

June 7

I’ve decided to ad a little variety to my regiment.  I pulled out my bike and tuned it up and will start riding it around the block a few times a week. 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

